RSS

Smell the Honeysuckle

03 Apr

Here is an example of a simple devotional. This is an excerpt taken from the recently released devotional, Lessons from the Open Road, by K. Dawn Byrd. Enjoy!

Honeysuckle. It’s the scent of angels. There must be honeysuckle in Heaven. There were times when the scent of honeysuckle enveloped me like a cocoon as I journeyed down a country road. Those times reminded me of God’s presence. Don’t we all have something that reminds us that God is near? For me, it’s honeysuckle.

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.” Isaiah 41:10

Keep me as the apple of the eye, hide me under the shadow of thy wings.” Psalm 17:8

Prayer: Dear God, Please show me that you are near, ever protecting, providing for and loving me.

K.Dawn Byrd, Author
Queen of Hearts (April 2010) & Killing Time (August 2010)
Mistaken Identity (June 2011) & This Time for Keeps (October 2011)
Desert Breeze Publishing
BLOG: http://kdawnbyrd.blogspot.com; WEBSITE: http://www.kdawnbyrd.com

 

Leave a Reply

 
